Jobs in ex-FATA/NMDs | Daily Jobs in Pakistan

The term "ex-FATA/NMDs" refers to the former Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) and the merger with the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province in Pakistan. FATA was a region in northwestern Pakistan that was administered separately from the rest of the country under the British colonial era's Frontier Crimes Regulations. It consisted of seven agencies and six frontier regions, which had a distinct legal and administrative framework.

In 2018, the Pakistani government approved the merger of FATA with the neighboring province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The move aimed to bring the region into mainstream governance and provide the local population with the same rights and benefits enjoyed by other Pakistani citizens.

The term "ex-FATA/NMDs" refers to the people who were previously residents of the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (ex-FATA) and are now known as Newly Merged Districts (NMDs) within Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. This population transition involves the integration of governance structures, public services, infrastructure development, and socio-economic reforms in the newly merged districts to uplift the living standards and improve the overall well-being of the residents.

What are the 7 agencies of FATA?

The ex-FATA region consisted of seven agencies: Bajaur, Mohmand, Khyber, Kurram, Orakzai, North Waziristan, and South Waziristan.

What are the 6 FR (Frontier Regions) agencies of FATA?

Six frontier regions of ex-FATA: FR Peshawar, FR Kohat, FR Bannu, FR Lakki Marwat, FR Tank, and FR Dera Ismail Khan.

How many universities are there in Fata?

Government of Pakistan has decided to establish four university campuses in the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (ex-FATA/NMDs).

Which is the largest Agency of FATA?

South Waziristan is the largest agency of FATA.